Discussion in 'Monetisation' started by ForumJoiner, Mar 27, 2007.
How is possible to have 20 visitors, 0 cents earnings on every channel, but 1 cent total earnings?
only 20 visitors ? i believe you get small amounts for impressions but its alot more that 20 visitors would have made.
So im not sure
20 was just a number. I belive there were about 100 impressions, but for sure not more than 200.
I though adsense i strictly PPC, i did not know they pay per immpression as well.
Na i think it's more in the region of 100,000 impressions or more , but i could be wrong.
They definitely pay for alot of impressions though.
Ive read it on another forum ill try and find it and post back...
Here is more info about pay-per-view.
For a reason I can't understand, CPM is cost per thousand impressions, although the M suggests "millions". Maybe it's the M as in M = 1000 used in Roman numerating system (like MCMXVII)
Yeah, the M is for Mega, or 1000. CPM is crappy for publishers, because most advertisers bid the lowest amount of .25 per 1000 impressions, which means that publishers only get .17 per 1000 impressions. Could you imagine if TV advertising were like that? It would only cost a couple hundred dollars to run a 30 second ad in a really big market. Think about it, at .25 cents per thousand, you can get 1,000,000 impressions every day for only $250.00...
Thought it stood for Mille the Latin for 1000.
Separate names with a comma.