Dismiss Notice
Welcome to Our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Let user see shipping cost before they register?

Discussion in 'Boss Cart - JV Series' started by widgetuk, Jun 25, 2008.

1. widgetuk

widgetuk New Member Webmaster

Hi all, I'm a complete newbie to Boss Cart JV, but so far I love it. Appears to be just what I've been searching for all these years and never quite found.

But, I'm just trying to figure out if it's possible, to allow potential customers, to add items to the cart, and then see the shipping price BEFORE they have to log in. The reason I'd like to have it this way, is because personally, when i am shopping on the internet, if a site makes me register before I can find out the true total cost of what I'm about to spend, then I just exit and look for another supplier!

I dont want my customers to leave incomplete carts (no sale) just because my cart software didnt allow them to see the TOTAL price they'd be paying before they go to the bother of registering.

Is this possible with the standard Boss Cart JV I wonder?

I really do hope so, I think that should be the standard for all website shopping carts, let people see the true final bill before they have to give any personal details.

I would appreciate anyone's comments.
  2. Bagi Zoltán

Bagi Zoltán Boss Cart consultant Webmaster

Hi, i am very glad that you like the Boss Cart JV, and i see your point, but depending on your shippind preference, and the order quantity there may be different shipping price calculated during the checkout process. Of course, you may set flex shipping method, and your idea would make sense, but in many cases it wouldn't be a lucky idea i think. Of course we may transform your script to a custom one if you need unique things in that.
    Thank you
  3. widgetuk

widgetuk New Member Webmaster

I see what you mean. But, here's my point explained a little more clearly.