Dismiss Notice
Welcome to Our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Linkdor - Powered by an LBS script thief

Discussion in 'General Webmaster Helpdesk' started by temi, Oct 1, 2008.

  1. temi

    temi Facilitator Webmaster

    I wonder what the difference between a burglar and a script thief is? The difference as I seem to be finding out is that one steals and run away and the second steals and boast about it.

    The terms if using my link bid script is that you leave the footer link on the script, if you don't agree to do that, no problem, just don't use the script

    A guy who claims to run a web directory called linkdor used link bid script, even came to the forum to announce it in this post but he removed the footer links he is not allowed to remove.

    I have asked him politely to remove the script from his forum but he has gone quiet but still using the script.

    Now what is the difference between this guy and a burglar
  2. RiverWire

    RiverWire New Member Webmaster

    Report him to his host for copyright breach ? you have proof that the script is yours and your terms and conditions clearly state that the link needs to remain.

    Most hosts will shut the whole domain down if there is enough evidence, if they dont do it then you might need to file a DMCA notice, then they will do something about it.

    Here is the info from his whois that gives you the name servers i.e what host he's using

    domain:                          linkdor.com
    created:                         21-Mar-2008
    last-changed:                    27-Jun-2008
    registration-expiration:         21-Mar-2009
    nserver:                         ns1.netvps.net
    nserver:                         ns2.netvps.net
    status:                          CLIENT-TRANSFER-PROHIBITED
    registrant-firstname:            Ivan
    registrant-lastname:             Petkov
    registrant-street1:              2 impasse du Chardonnet
    registrant-pcode:                73000
    registrant-city:                 Chambery
    registrant-ccode:                FR
    registrant-phone:                +33.685089517
    registrant-email:                ivanplamenovpetkov@gmail.com
  3. temi

    temi Facilitator Webmaster

    Thanks very much for this. First of all I have sent him a polite message asking him to remove my script from his site or place the links he removed, I will give him a few days to respond.
  4. deluxdon

    deluxdon New Member Webmaster

    Yeap temi. Agree with you on this.

    First send him polite message about this and if he refuse to do that or not giving you answer in few days then take further action.

    I think this kind of person deserves :death:

  5. linkdor

    linkdor New Member Webmaster

    I am the guy you're looking for. First of all could you tell me how did you contact me ? Did u use the contact form or email ? I'm not using your script anymore so stop fooling around.
    Secondly I don't really feel like I'm going to use it because I don't find it good enough for my needs.

Featured Resources (View All)

Share This Page